Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars

Academic calendars are subject to change. Please contact the Presidio Graduate School Registrar with any questions.

MBA / Dual Degree / Certificate

Spring Semester 2021

Event Date Day
Spring 2021 Registration Opens for all students October 15 Thursday
Spring 2021 Registration closes for continuing students* November 15 Sunday
Spring 2021 Registration closes for new students* December 8 Tuesday
Spring 2021 Tuition/fees due* December 18 Friday
New Student Orientation – online (required for new students) January 16-17 Saturday – Sunday
Spring 2021 Semester Begins January 19 Tuesday
First Residency January 21-24 Thursday – Sunday
Last day to add/drop classes for Spring 2021** February 2 Tuesday
Second Residency February 18 – 21 Thursday – Sunday
Third Residency March 18 – 21 Thursday – Sunday
Spring Break (no classes) March 29 – April 4 Monday – Sunday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Spring 2021**
March 31 Wednesday
Fourth Residency April 15 – 18 Thursday – Sunday
Fifth Residency May 13 – 16 Thursday – Sunday
Spring 2021 Semester Ends May 23 Sunday
Spring 2021 grades due to Registrar June 6 Sunday
Spring 2021 grades available online June 8 Tuesday
Commencement Ceremony TBA TBA

Summer 2021 Session (New Students Only)

Event Date Day
Summer 2021 Registration opens April 5 Monday
Summer 2021 Registration closes May 10 Monday
Summer 2021 Tuition/fees due* May 21 Friday
New Student Orientation – online (required for new students) May 22 Saturday
Summer 2021 Session Begins May 24 Monday
Last day to add/drop classes for Summer 2021** June 7 Monday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Summer 2021** July 14 Wednesday
Summer 2021 Session Ends August 15 Sunday
Summer 2021 grades due to Registrar September 1 Wednesday
Summer 2021 grades available online September 2 Thursday

Fall 2021 Semester

Event Date Day
Fall 2021 Registration Opens for all students June 14 Monday
Fall 2021 Registration closes for continuing students* July 18 Sunday
Fall 2021 Registration closes for new students* August 9 Tuesday
New Student Orientation – (required for new students) August 14 Saturday
Fall 2021 Tuition/fees due* August 16 Monday
Fall 2021 Semester Begins August 16 Monday
First Residency August 19 – 22 Thursday – Sunday
Last day to add/drop classes for Fall 2021** August 30 Monday
Second Residency September 16 – 19 Thursday – Sunday
Third Residency October 14 – 17 Thursday – Sunday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Fall 2021** October 30 Saturday
Fourth Residency November 11 – 14 Thursday – Sunday
Fall Break (no classes) November 22 – 28 Monday – Sunday
Fifth Residency December 9 – 12 Thursday – Sunday
Fall 2021 Semester Ends December 19 Sunday
Fall 2021 grades due to Registrar January 3 Monday
Fall 2021 grades available online January 5 Wednesday

Online MPA

Spring 2021 Trimester

Event Date Day
Spring 2021 Registration opens December 28 Monday
Spring 2021 Registration closes January 25 Monday
Spring 2021 Tuition/fees due* January 25 Monday
New Student Orientation – online (required for new students) February 20 Saturday
Spring 2021 Trimester Begins February 22 Monday
Last day to add/drop classes for Spring 2021** March 8 Monday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Spring 2021** April 26 Monday
Spring 2021 Trimester Ends June 6 Sunday
Spring 2021 grades due to Registrar June 14 Monday
Spring 2021 grades available online June 15 Tuesday

Fall 2021 Trimester

Event Date Day
Fall 2021 Registration opens July 12 Monday
Fall 2021 Registration closes August 9 Monday
Fall 2021 Tuition/fees due* August 9 Monday
New Student Orientation – online (required for new students) August 28 Saturday
Fall 2021 Trimester Begins September 7 Tuesday
Last day to add/drop classes for Fall 2021** September 21 Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Fall 2021** November 9 Tuesday
Fall 2021 Trimester Ends December 20 Monday
Fall 2021 grades due to Registrar January 3 Monday
Fall 2021 grades available online January 4 Tuesday

* Late fee applies if not received by this date.
** Please refer to the “Tuition Refund” section in the Student Handbook. Classes dropped after this date will receive a “W” grade.
*** 60% date