Skip to main content

Academic Calendars

Academic calendars are subject to change. Please contact the Presidio Graduate School Registrar with any questions.

Fall 2021 Semester

Event Date Day
Fall 2021 Registration Opens for all students June 18 Friday
Fall 2021 Registration closes for continuing students* July 18 Sunday
Fall 2021 Registration closes for new students* August 9 Tuesday
New Student Orientation – (required for new students) August 14 Saturday
Fall 2021 Tuition/fees due* August 16 Monday
Fall 2021 Semester Begins August 16 Monday
First Residency August 19 – 22 Thursday – Sunday
Last day to add/drop classes for Fall 2021** August 30 Monday
Second Residency September 16 – 19 Thursday – Sunday
Third Residency October 14 – 17 Thursday – Sunday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Fall 2021** October 30 Saturday
Fourth Residency November 11 – 14 Thursday – Sunday
Fall Break (no classes) November 22 – 28 Monday – Sunday
Fifth Residency December 9 – 12 Thursday – Sunday
Fall 2021 Semester Ends December 19 Sunday
Fall 2021 grades due to Registrar January 3 Monday
Fall 2021 grades available online January 5 Wednesday

Spring 2022 Semester

Event Date Day
Spring 2022 Registration Opens for all students October 18 Monday
Spring 2022 Registration closes for continuing students* November 14 Sunday
Spring 2022 Registration closes for new students* January 4 Tuesday
Spring 2022 Tuition/fees due* January 10 Monday
New Student Orientation – (required for new students) January 12 Wednesday
Spring 2022 Semester Begins January 10 Monday – Sunday
First Residency January 13 – 16 Thursday – Sunday
Last day to add/drop classes for Spring 2022** January 24 Monday
Second Residency February 10 – 13 Thursday – Sunday
Third Residency March 10 – 13 Thursday – Sunday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Spring 2022** March 22 Tuesday
Fourth Residency April 7 – 10 Thursday – Sunday
Spring Break (no classes) April 11 – 17 Sunday – Monday
Fifth Residency May 5 – 8 Thursday – Sunday
Spring 2022 Semester Ends May 15 Sunday
Spring 2022 grades due to Registrar May 30 Monday
Spring 2022 grades available online June 1 Wednesday
2022 Commencement May 16 Monday

Fall 2021 Trimester (Online)

Event Date Day
Fall 2021 Registration opens July 12 Monday
Fall 2021 Registration closes August 9 Monday
Fall 2021 Tuition/fees due* August 9 Monday
New Student Orientation – online (required for new students) August 28 Saturday
Fall 2021 Trimester Begins September 7 Monday
Last day to add/drop classes for Fall 2021** September 21 Monday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Fall 2021** November 9 Monday
Fall 2021 Trimester Ends December 20 Monday
Fall 2021 grades due to Registrar January 3 Monday
Fall 2021 grades available online January 4 Tuesday

Spring 2022 Trimester (Online)

Event Date Day
Spring 2022 Registration opens for all students November 15 Monday
Spring 2022 Registration closes for all students December 13 Monday
Spring 2022 Tuition/fees due* December 13 Monday
New Student Orientation – online (required for new students) January 8 Saturday
Spring 2022 Trimester Begins January 10 Monday
Last day to add/drop classes for Spring 2022** January 24 Monday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Spring 2022** March 14 Monday
Spring 2022 Trimester Ends April 24 Sunday
Spring 2022 grades due to Registrar May 2 Monday
Spring 2022 grades available online May 3 Tuesday

Summer 2022 Trimester (Online)

Event Date Day
Summer 2022 Registration opens for all students March 8 Monday
Summer 2022 Registration closes for all students April 11 Monday
Summer 2022 Tuition/fees due* April 11 Monday
New Student Orientation – online (required for new students) May 7 Saturday
Summer 2022 Trimester Begins May 9 Monday
Last day to add/drop classes for Summer 2022** May 23 Monday
Last day to withdraw from classes for Summer 2022** July 11 Monday
Summer 2022 Trimester Ends August 21 Sunday
Summer 2022 grades due to Registrar August 29 Monday
Summer 2022 grades available online August 30 Tuesday

* Late fee applies if not received by this date.
** Please refer to the “Tuition Refund” section in the Student Catalog. Classes dropped after this date will receive a “W” grade.
*** 60% date 

Return to top